Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

DDM HID/ Sonar Projector questions

Search this Thread

Old 08-18-2010, 11:04 AM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DDM HID/ Sonar Projector questions

Ok I've done some searching and I still have a few questions.. I am new to the HID world. I want to upgrade the headlights on my 2000 SS.

1. You have to order different kits for both your High Beam and Low Beam bulbs correct?

2. Do you order the same type of bulb that you would if you were staying stock such as a 9006 HID bulb?

3. What is your guys favorite color from DDM. I was thinking about the 6000k?

4. Is there any trick to getting the HID bulb's to fit in the Sonar projector's from Ebay?

5. 35 watt of 55 watt?

6. What is the f body trick where you have to reverse the polarity for the HID's?

Thanks for any and all input
Old 08-18-2010, 11:18 AM
10 Second Club

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

1. You have to order different kits for both your High Beam and Low Beam bulbs correct?

Correct, 2 kits needed for both High beam and Low beam

2. Do you order the same type of bulb that you would if you were staying stock such as a 9006 HID bulb?

Correct, 9006 for lows, 9005 for highs.

6000k is mostly white with a slight hint of blue depending on how you look at it. It is what I have and what I recommend.

4. Is there any trick to getting the HID bulb's to fit in the Sonar projector's from Ebay?

I have no experience with the Sonars.

5. 35 watt of 55 watt?

Might as well get 55w now. I had 35w and I am upgrading to 55w. Just make sure your cutoff is appropriately placed.

6. What is the f body trick where you have to reverse the polarity for the HID's?

Plug it in one way, and try it. If it doesn't work, flip it around.
Old 08-18-2010, 11:39 AM
On The Tree