Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

My LS1 240sx Swap

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2006, 10:44 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default My LS1 240sx Swap *UPDATE*

Well I finally started my new 240sx Project a couple of weeks ago. My friend was originally going to do the swap but didn't have the resources to do so. So I decided to tackle it and never thought I would actually go through with it... I have been working at my dad's garage for 7 years now since I started at age 14. This is my 3rd project and the old guys love it because I usually build ricemobiles so they laugh at me. After I said "corvette" they ****, and said "is it going to fit!?" No. But I'm determined to try haha. They really liked it being RWD from the factory also. On with the car...

For the people that didn't know it is an S13 chassis. S13 is year 89-94 240sx, 94 only being convertibles and very rare. S14 is the following model, year 95-98 which Hinson is currently working on. The bodies are different and the powertrain and drivetrain is mostly interchangable. Junk anyways.

This is my new S13. Its a funky green, I kinda like it, its called JUNIPER green. Sounds retarded but hey I don't see too many 240s in green. The body is pretty clean has some rust on the framerails, in the one side of the frame its completely rotted through so I'm going to need to box it. Other than that there is some surface rust along the bottoms but the whole car is being repainted. HINSON is doing a S14 chassis. There has been 1 other one and a couple in the works now. As to this date this is the ONLY S13 Chassis with a LS1 swap going into it that I know of... All I need now is a GTO front sump oil pan to start putting the engine in... If you have one or can get one PM me please!!

Here is how my last couple days went..