Small Block & Big Block Chevy Specific - White Performance 383 (Which forum?)




tenplus1
03-07-2007, 08:45 PM
I can't figure out what forum is appropriate to post this question, so I will ask it here -- please tell me if there is another (better) one to use...

I'm planning to build a 383, and I came across the following on Ebay...

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/CHEVY-383-STROKER-SHORT-BLOCK-ASSEMBLY-ONE-PIECE-STYLE_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ33613QQihZ016QQit emZ260092128201


This seems to be a pretty attractive price for a quality short block, but for the most part I HATE dealing with Ebay. Even so, given the price I am tempted to check it out. Has anyone dealt with this shop? I can't seem to find any info on the place by Googling or searching here in the forums. I did check them out with the BBB and there were a few reports, but nothing too extreme. Just trying to figure out if it's legit or a scam.

Would appreciate any/all feedback.

Thanks


NoGamesLS1
03-07-2007, 08:59 PM
Uhh...you know thats not a ls1 right? Or am I missing something

tenplus1
03-07-2007, 09:41 PM
Lol, yeah, I know. It's a Gen-II block, but thanks for checking. Not an LS1, but there's lots of talk around these forums about non-LS1 stuff so I hoped someone might know something.

FYI, I'm planning for this to be a 383 w/TPI. When Googling for relevant info, I found references to others here having done this in the past. So, I'm looking to tap into that knowledge base. Any recommendations/opinions/etc. on the topic?

Thanks again...


5_02ls1
03-07-2007, 10:30 PM
these guys are somewhat local to me they can be trusted 100% give them a call i do buisness there every now and then

jmm98LS1
03-08-2007, 10:14 AM
I have bought several parts on ebay from white performance for the 383 I'm building and have been 100% satisfied every time. I wouldn't hesitate buying pretty much anything from them.