What to you think legit or scam?
http://tulsa.craigslist.org/pts/1374676337.html
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...m=250508950187
I told him I needed photos of the actual supercharge before I send any money. He said he would. I get an eBay mail from him today saying his brother has his camera he is in the Dominican Republic for a few weeks and his wife is pregnant so they need the money a-sap. He said since she is pregnant he does not want her to open up the boxes to take photos since it might strain her. When I asked how she would get it to the post office after I paid, he said unless I send him the money ASAP he was opening a dispute with eBay.
I always pay my purchase on time but I have a bad feeling about this. He keeps saying I am covered because I am paying for an eBay item through pay pal. Am I just being over the top?
Last edited by fuzzyjk; Oct 13, 2009 at 10:14 PM.
report him to ebay and paypal
https://ls1tech.com/forums/non-lsx-p...er-1400-a.html here's the link to the ad on here, two completely different area codes, and it's sold
report him to ebay and paypal
https://ls1tech.com/forums/non-lsx-p...er-1400-a.html here's the link to the ad on here, two completely different area codes, and it's sold
Trending Topics
The Best V8 Stories One Small Block at Time
I want this resolved too, please send me a few photos and I will send you the cash. As soon as the photos are sent I will paypal you right away. You want this sold, I want to buy it so lets get this done. Thx
His response post....Mr., I will tell you the real true, right now I’m in Dominican republic you can call me 829-890-6970, solving something about my work, the supercharger is in Florida and my wife too, I live there, I talked to my wife after receiving your messages requiring a few more pics, the supercharger kit is package as I left it, and my wife told me that she will not be able to take it out of that big box and pack it again as I did alone, besides she is pregned, I understand and I will not let her to do that, I need to sell the supercharger but I prefer my wife, I arrive to Florida on next week so right now I’m not able to send you more pics, I need the money and I cannot loose more time and because my family is growing up I need to get rid of a few camaro stuff, I will receive one more message from you before decide if I send a second chance offer or if I relist it, I will open a dispute and lets see what ebay decides didn’t know it will be that problematic, but I will sell it anyway, thanks for your time.
I think it is a scam but not quite sure, if I can find out were the supercharger is In Florida, can I pay someone to go look at it (just to confirm he has one at all)?
edit:after reading that I would say it is most def a scam! hes threatening not to sell it too you and open a dispute if you dont send the money ASAP, he says his wife is pregnant -to pregnant to open a damn card board box and snap a pic cause even in box pix would prob suffice yet hes not around her? BS!
Last edited by z_speedfreak; Oct 13, 2009 at 09:10 PM.
I would def. report it to ebay. That sucks man, I have purchased a ton of stuff off ebay in the last several years. Never really had many problems until recently. Seems like there is more and more scams going around on ebay than it used to be. Good Luck.


